What Motivates You? Submissions From My Followers


What motivates me to lose weight, eat heathly, and exercise?

A few things…First, I already think I’m attractive and I want to look even better. I’m not sorry for being cocky by the way. I also want to be healthy when I get older, and the best time to make that happen is now. I’m looking toward a career in health, hopefully doing what I do now, which is writing about it and motivating others, so it only makes sense to practice what I preach. Finally, eating healthy and exercising feels amazing. It gives you a natural high, gives you something to talk about, and it can become a hobby and a passion.

What motivates my followers? Here are a few of my favorite tweets.

“my motivation is my children. I want them to know how to stay healthy their whole lives and make good choices.”
-@shrinkingbeau

“to have something to be proud of and good in your life (a nice skinny body) ” -@visiblebones

“to compete in the bikini division of a bodybuilding competition” -@KHoppToIt

“To feel great about myself, be healthy, and have no shame wearing a skimpy bikini this summer! #egobooster #healthyliving”
-@RAVn327

“To look in the mirror and smile because I did it ” -@gabriellaFsmith

“to boost my energy & self confidence, lower anxiety, and to make my future husband’s jaw drop when I walk down the aisle! ” -@FitToBeWed

“confidence, self approval, knowing I am accomplishing something great #motivation” -@alyssa_reichert

“I want to get rid of this huge amount of insecurity I deal with everyday. I want to feel comfortable in my skin”
-@Healthy_change

“biggest motivation is to be in the best shape of my life, to prove myself I can” -@KaliSan21

“my whole family is extremely over weight. I do NOT want to be like that. I want to prove it’s not just my crappy genes.”
-@2MonthsToThin

“To feel confident in my own skin again! Also, to look super hot at my wedding in 414 days.” -@malissarae89

“to be able to wear anything I want and look good without having to worry” -@thinwired

“So I can be HEALTHY & STRONG and live to see my grandchildren get married :)” -@LADY_Probs

Thanks for all the tweets. Whether it’s because of your family, your health, your looks, an upcoming event, or for self-confidence, find your motivation and remind yourself that’s why you’re doing this each day. Oh and by the way, I’m glad none of you said it was to get a guy, because that’s foolish. Do this for yourself, and don’t get discouraged when you hit roadblocks. Your motivation will guide you.

Tagged

3 thoughts on “What Motivates You? Submissions From My Followers

  1. Lauren Caffee says:

    I just wanted to thank you so much for your constant inspiration/motivation. I know you get this all the time, but I sincerely mean it. When I first decided to follow you on Twitter, I didn’t really think I would wreak any benefits from it other than a funny comment every now and then. But between your words of encouragement and fabulous articles, you brought my weight loss goal to a whole new dimension that it was in dire need of! It is so nice knowing that other people are experiencing the same things you are. It’s so nice to not feel alone in this. I was able to lose about fifteen pounds in less than two months thanks to healthy eating and exercise. I feel amazing and am so looking forward to keeping the weight off. Keep up the good work!!

  2. Hard to lose wgt when u r disabled…can not do high int. Work out….wish That I could…..

Leave a Reply

